Office: 209-473-0951

Consumer Services Committee

About the Consumer Services Committee: The Consumer Services Committee shall consist of a chairperson, and at least four (4) members appointed by the President. In addition the Coalition of Local Area Service Providers (CLASP) and the Area VI Developmental Disabilities Board shall each be invited to appoint a representative. It is the responsibility of the Consumer Services Committee to develop and recommend to the Board policy regarding purchase of service, case management, clinical services, quality assurance and contracting policy, needs assessment, resource development, affordable housing, transportation, POS balance grants, and to review service development projects.

Committee Members: Dena Pfeifer, Chair, Robert Balderama, Mohamed Rashid, Linda Collins, Nadia Robinson, Liz Herrera Knapp (CLASP Rep.), Daime Hoornaert (CLASP). Staff: Cindy Mix, Director of Consumer Services, Claire Lazaro, Clinical Director, Wilma Murray, Community Services Manager, Brian Bennett, Assistant Director Resource Development, Robert Fernandez, Community Services Manager Resource Development, Cindy Strawderman, Administrative Assistant, Nicole Weiss, Assistant Director of Consumer Services, and Tony Anderson, Executive Director.

Please Note:  This committee will meet September 2018, November 2018, January 2019, March 2019, and May 2019

September 2019

Agenda:  September 9, 2019

Caseload Ratio Report


Committee Archive Page