Bylaws Committee

Proposed Description of the Bylaws Committee

Section 5.07. Bylaws Committee.  The Bylaws Committee shall consist of a chairperson and at least three (3) other directors, all appointed by the President.  The President shall serve ex-officio on this committee and will vote on change proposals only in the event of a tie.  This committee will convene at least once annually or as often as needed for the purpose of reviewing the Bylaws, Articles of Incorporation and Welfare and Institutions Code to confirm whether or not changes are required to sustain compliance with California Corporate Law, Statutory requirements and to meet the needs of the Board of Directors. It is the responsibility of the Bylaws Committee to receive feedback from informed professionals (including VMRC management, community leaders, legal counselor, parliamentarian, etc. depending on the issues).

Committee Members: B. Katherine Torres (Chair), Claire Lazaro, Vice President, Noemi Santiago, Pernell Gutierriez, Tom Bowe, President

Agenda: November 30, 2017 – postponed

Minutes: none

Additional Resources

Current Bylaws